COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Eugène Reuchsel: 6 Pièces de Concert

  • for organ
  • Instrumentation details:
  • Composer: Eugène Reuchsel
  • Editor: Martin HaselböckThomas Daniel Schlee
Web Cover

Printed product

Eugène Reuchsel: 6 Concert Pieces for organ | UE17900

  • Edition type: sheet music
  • Series: Universal Orgel Edition
  • Grade: 5-7
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-5223-0
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-01218-1
Product available


Eugène Reuchsel, a pianist of the Busoni School, is the last virtuoso of the great symphonic tradition of French Organ music. His musical language has its roots in the magic of the sound of the instruments of the famous Aristide Cavaillé-Coll, in whose memory the present 6 concert pieces were composed. After the impressionistic tone paintings of the "Huit Images des Provence" (UE17895), Reuchsel's concern in this cycle primarily was to transform moods into sounds. The technically challenging movements justify their level of difficulty through beauty and effect.

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works