COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Wolfgang Rihm: 5 Abgesangsszenen

  • for mezzo-soprano, baritone and large orchestra
  • 3 3 3 3 - 4 3 2 1 - timp, perc(2), pno, str(14 12 10 8 6)
  • Duration: 82’
  • Soloists:
    mezzo-soprano, baritone
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    3rd flute
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    bass clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    1st percussion
    2nd percussion
    violin I(14)
    violin II(12)
  • Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
  • Text author: Friedrich Nietzsche NovalisPeter Huchel
  • Commission: Kompositionsauftrag des Philharmonischen Orchesters der Stadt Kiel
Web Cover

Printed product

Wolfgang Rihm: Abgesangsszenen Nr.1 - Nr. 5 for mezzosoprano, baritone and large orchestra | UE17876

  • Edition type: score
  • Languages: German
  • Format: 24.0 × 33.8 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-5215-5
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-04050-4
Product available

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works