" /> " /> Classical Guitar Album 1 | Guitar | Stringed Instruments | Universal Edition

Paul Coles: Classical Guitar Album 1

Paul Coles: Classical Guitar Album 1 for guitar | UE21675

New and well-known pieces - first steps - Paul Coles’ “Classical Guitar Album“ consists of three volumes and offers about 100 varied pieces in increasing difficulty. Enough material to please everyone!

for guitar
Edition type:
Coles Paul
  • UE21675
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-7583-3
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-08911-4
  • 23.2 × 30.5 cm
More Less

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Product available

Sample Pages

Contents – Classical Guitar Album 1 for guitar

  • Coles Paul: From the Shore
  • Coles Paul: From the Hill
  • Coles Paul: From the Valley
  • Coles Paul: From the Sea
  • Coles Paul: Away from Home
  • Coles Paul: In my Teepee
  • Coles Paul: Dance Around the Fire
  • Coles Paul: Thinking Time
  • Coles Paul: Starry Night
  • Coles Paul: Evening Song
  • Coles Paul: The Pilgrim
  • Coles Paul: Secrets
  • Traditional: Yankee Doodle
  • Traditional: Jingle Bells
  • Traditional: Skye Boat Song
  • Coles Paul: A Walk in the Woods
  • Coles Paul: Nightfall
  • Coles Paul: The Loch
  • Coles Paul: Simple Study in C Major
  • Coles Paul: Simple Study in G Major
  • Coles Paul: Simple Study in D Major
  • Coles Paul: A Little Blue
  • Coles Paul: My Father's Coat
  • Coles Paul: Seascape
  • Coles Paul: Venetian Boat Song
  • Coles Paul: Batperson
  • Coles Paul: Hobby Horse
  • Coles Paul: Stalagmites
  • Coles Paul: Upstairs – Downstairs
  • Coles Paul: Black Cat
  • Coles Paul: Old Gold
  • Coles Paul: Hide and Seek
  • Coles Paul: Dance of the Swans
  • Coles Paul: Courtly Dance
  • Coles Paul: The Happy Maiden
  • Coles Paul: The Sad Maiden
  • Coles Paul: Little Joe
  • Coles Paul: Waltz in A Minor
  • Traditional: Frère Jacques
  • Traditional: Au clair de la lune
  • Coles Paul: Ship Ahoy! (Will They See Us)
  • Coles Paul: Spooks
  • Coles Paul: Cocobanana
  • Coles Paul: Tomahawk War Dance


Vol. 1 of Paul Coles’ “Classical Guitar Album“ contains 43 original, preparatory pieces including some well-known melodies for the developing player. Our author used accessible keys for all pieces and many classical guitar techniques so that practicing – whether in class or at home – is easy and makes fun. He also introduces playing techniques from different styles such as Flamenco.

All three volumes include helpful playing instructions, fingering suggestions for both hands as well as a glossary of technical terms. 


Additional information

for guitar
Edition type:
Coles Paul

More products

Previously Viewed Items

More Recommendations from the category Guitar

Sign up for our newsletter!

You will regularly receive information about new scores with free downloads, current prize games and news about our composers.