COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Richard Strauss: Concerto

  • No. 1 (1882-1883)
  • in Eb major
  • for horn and orchestra
  • 2 2 2 2 - 2 2 0 0 - timp, str
  • Duration: 19’
  • Soloists:
    horn in F
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in Eb
    2nd horn in Eb
    1st trumpet in Eb
    2nd trumpet in Eb
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Richard Strauss
  • Table of contents:
    Konzert für Waldhorn und Orchester Nr. 1
  • Dedication: dem königl. sächs. Kammermusiker Herrn Oscar Franz freundlichst gewidmet
Web Cover

Printed product

Richard Strauss: Concerto for horn and piano - op. 11 | UE1039

  • Edition type: piano reduction
  • Grade: 4-5
  • Edition info: Reprint of the original edition.
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-0737-7
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-01181-8
Product available

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works