COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Karol Szymanowski: Concerto No. 1

  • for violin and orchestra
  • 3 3 4 3 - 4 3 3 1 - perc(2), hp(2), cel, pno, str(12 12 8 8 6)
  • Duration: 24’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    3rd flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe (+c.a)
    1st clarinet in A
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    3rd clarinet in Bb (+cl(Eb))
    bass clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    3rd bassoon (+cbsn)
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    1st harp
    2nd harp
    violin I(12)
    violin II(12)
  • Composer: Karol Szymanowski
  • Piano reduction: Jerzy Lefeld
  • Editor: Eugenia Uminska
  • Dedication: a mon ami Paul Kochanski
  • Remarks: Study score available at Musikproduktion Höflich:
Web Cover

Printed product

Karol Szymanowski: Concerto No. 1 for violin and orchestra - op. 35 | UE6624

  • Edition type: piano reduction
  • Edition: violin and piano
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-2376-6
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-00820-7
Product available

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works