Morton Feldman: Coptic Light

  • for orchestra
  • 4 4 4 4 - 4 4 4 1 - timp, perc(4), hp(2), pno(2), str(18 16 12 12 10)
  • Duration: 30’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    3rd flute
    4th flute
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe
    4th oboe
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    3rd clarinet in Bb
    4th clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    3rd bassoon
    4th bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in Bb
    2nd trumpet in Bb
    3rd trumpet in Bb
    4th trumpet in Bb
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    4th trombone
    1st percussion (vibraphone, marimba)
    2nd percussion (vibraphone, marimba)
    3rd percussion (vibraphone, marimba)
    4th percussion (vibraphone, marimba)
    1st harp
    2nd harp
    1st piano
    2nd piano
    violin I (18)
    violin II (16)
    viola (12)
    violoncello (12)
    contrabass (10)
  • Composer: Morton Feldman
  • Table of contents:
    Coptic Light for orchestra (1986)
  • Dedication: for Bill Colleran
  • Commission: commissioned by the Philharmonic-Symphony Society of New York
Web Cover

Printed product

Morton Feldman: Coptic Light for orchestra | UE21340

  • Edition type: study score
  • Edition info: Orchestra material on hire
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-3097-9
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-07762-3
Product available

Sample Pages


  • Coptic Light for orchestra (1986)


Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works