COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Alban Berg: Der Wein

  • for soprano and orchestra
  • 2 2 3 3 - 4 2 2 1 - timp, perc(3–4), hp, pno, alto sax, str
  • Duration: 15’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute (+2nd picc)
    2nd flute (+1st picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe (+c.a)
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in A
    bass clarinet in Bb
    alto saxophone in Eb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpte in F
    2nd trumpte in F
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    percussion(3-4 players)
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Alban Berg
  • Editor: Klaus Schweizer
  • Text author: Charles (Pierre) Baudelaire
  • Original language: French
  • Translator: Stefan Anton George
  • Dedication: Der ersten Interpretin Frau Ruzena Herlinger in herzlicher Ergebenheit
Web Cover

Printed product

Alban Berg: Der Wein for soprano and piano | UE9957

Concert Aria

  • Edition type: piano reduction
  • Languages: German | French
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-1880-9
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-01406-2
Product available

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works