COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Gustav Mahler: The Youth's Magic Horn

  • for voice and orchestra
  • Duration: 70’
  • Instrumentation details:
    see individual songs
  • Composer: Gustav Mahler
  • Preface: Renate Stark-VoitThomas Hampson
  • Editor: Renate Stark-Voit
  • Table of contents:
    Der Schildwache Nachtlied
    Verlorne Müh'
    Trost im Unglück
    Das himmlische Leben
    Wer hat dies Liedel erdacht?
    Das irdische Leben
    Des Antonius von Padua Fischpredigt
    Lob des hohen Verstandes
    Lied des Verfolgten im Turm
    Wo die schönen Trompeten blasen
    Der Tamboursg'sell
Web Cover

Printed product

Gustav Mahler: Des Knaben Wunderhorn for voice and orchestra | UE34132

Orchestral Songs

  • Edition type: study score
  • Series: Neue Studienpartituren-Reihe
  • Volume: 2
  • Languages: German
  • Edition info: Based on the Critical Complete Edition, published by International Gustav Mahler Society, Vienna. This volume contains the following songs: Des Antonius von Padua Fischpredigt, Rheinlegendchen, Lob des hohen Verstands, Lied des Verfolgten im Turm, Wo die schönen Trompeten blasen, Revelge, Der Tambourg'sell
  • Format: 17.0 × 24.0 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-6645-9
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-08002-9
Product available


  • Das irdische Leben
  • Der Schildwache Nachtlied
  • Der Tamboursg'sell
  • Des Antonius von Padua Fischpredigt
  • Lied des Verfolgten im Turm
  • Lob des hohen Verstandes
  • Revelge
  • Rheinlegendchen
  • Trost im Unglück
  • Verlorne Müh'
  • Wer hat dies Liedel erdacht?
  • Wo die schönen Trompeten blasen
  • Das himmlische Leben
  • Urlicht

Additional Editions

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works