COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Alban Berg: 3 Bruchstücke

  • from "Wozzeck" (1923)
  • for soprano, orchestra and children's choir ad lib.
  • 4 4 5 4 - 4 4 4 1 - timp(2), perc(3), hp, cel, str
  • Duration: 20’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    3rd flute
    4th flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe
    4th oboe (+c.a)
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    3rd clarinet in Bb (+cl(Eb))
    4th clarinet in Bb (+cl(Eb))
    bass clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    3rd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in F
    2nd trumpet in F
    3rd trumpet in F
    4th trumpet in F
    alto trombone
    1st tenor trombone
    2nd tenor trombone
    bass trombone
    contrabass tuba
    1st timpani
    2nd timpani
    1st percussion
    2nd percussion
    3rd percussion
    violin I
    violin II
    double bass
  • Composer: Alban Berg
  • Piano reduction: Fritz Heinrich Klein
  • Text author: Georg Büchner
  • Original language: German
  • Translator: Eric BlackallVida Harford
  • Table of contents:
    I – (I. Akt, 2.u.3. Szene) [3 T. v. 305 – 3 T. n. 415] S. 1
    II – (III. Akt, 1. Szene) [2 T. v. 5 – 3 T. n. 70] S. 24
    III – (III. Akt, 4.u.5. Szene) [1 T. v. 285 – 3 T. n. 390] S. 42
Web Cover

UE now Digital product

Alban Berg: Drei Bruchstücke aus der Oper "Wozzeck" for soprano, orchestra and children's choir ad lib. - op. 7 | UED3554800

  • Edition type: digital study score
  • Edition info: file for UE now
Prices incl. VAT
Product available

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works