COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

James Rae: Ensemble Debut

  • for flexible ensemble
  • 2 0 4 0 - 1 0 0 0 - perc, pno, alto sax(Eb), alto sax(Eb), vln, t.sax(Bb), vla, vc
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    1st clarinet
    1st alto saxophone in Eb
    2nd flute
    2nd clarinet
    2nd alto saxophone in Eb
    3rd violin
    3rd clarinet
    3rd tenor saxophone in Bb
    3rd viola
    3rd horn in F
    4th violoncello
    4th bass clarinet in Bb
  • Composer: James Rae
  • Table of contents:
    : Big Chief Sitting Bull
    : I Say, I Say, I Say!
    : Dance of the Seven Dachshunds
    : Marvo the Wondrous Magician
Web Cover

UE now Digital product

James Rae: Ensemble Debut part 3 in F (French Horn) | UED2173411

Flexible four-part arrangements for the first ventures into ensemble playing

  • Edition type: digital separate part
  • Grade: 1
  • Edition info: file for UE now
  • Format: 21.0 × 29.7 cm
Prices incl. VAT
Product available


“Ensemble Debut” by James Rae is a natural progression from the award-winning Debut Series, which already encouraged young players to join their friends for duet versions of its little concert pieces. James Rae has taken four pieces that already appeared in the solo books and expanded them to be played by almost any combination of instruments, from a quartet up to a full orchestra. Parts are provided for C, Bb, and Eb instruments as well as viola, French horn, bass clef (in C) and percussion.
The piano part can be used to support both performance and rehearsal. Youngsters in only their very first term of tuition can join together for the wonderful experience of ensemble playing before progressing to Debut’s natural sequel, the All Together Easy Ensemble series.

Sample Pages

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works