COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Morton Feldman: For Samuel Beckett

  • for 23 players
  • 2 2 2 2 - 2 2 2 1 - vib, hp, pno, str
  • Duration: 55’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Morton Feldman
  • Commission: commissioned by The Holland Festival 1987 for the Schoenberg Ensemble
Web Cover

Printed product

Morton Feldman: For Samuel Beckett for chamber orchestra | UE18526

  • Edition type: study score
  • Edition info: Orchestra material on hire; stutdy score in handwriting
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-2016-1
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-06790-7
Product available


Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works