COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Franz Schmidt: Fuga Solemnis

  • for organ, brass instruments, timpani and tam-tam
  • 0 0 0 0 - 6 6 3 1 - timp, t-tam
  • Duration: 15’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    6 tpt in B, 6 hr in F, 3 tbn, tuba
  • Composer: Franz Schmidt
Web Cover

Printed product

Franz Schmidt: Fuga Solemnis for organ, brass, timpani and tam-tam | UE35324

  • Edition type: separate part
  • Grade: 7-8
  • Edition: organ part
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-7081-4
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-08414-0
Product available


Schmidt's "last monumental fugue for organ," according to Dr. Rudolf Scholz, was written for the inauguration of a Vienna radio broadcasting studio in 1937. Unfortunately, the composer would not live to hear the premiere. Dur.: 15'. Not new issued, but available.

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works