COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Zoltán Kodály: Die kaiserlichen Abenteuer des Háry János

(Arranger: Ernst Hartmann)

  • Authorised revised version by Ernst Hartmann(1962)
  • 3 2 3 2 - 4 3 3 1 - cornet(3), timp, perc, cel, cimb, pno, str
  • Duration: 150’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    3rd flute
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    clarinet in Eb
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    1st cornet in Bb
    2nd cornet in Bb
    3rd cornet in Bb
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    bass tuba
    percussion (xylophone, glockenspiel, tubular bells, tambourine, hand drum, bass drum, cymbals, triangle, tam-tam)
    violin I
    violin II
  • Choir: SATB - Kinderchor
  • Composer: Zoltán Kodály
  • Arranger: Ernst Hartmann
  • Text author: Zsolt HarsányiBéla Paulini
  • Original language: Hungarian
  • Translator: Rudolf Stephan HoffmannOlga LathamTony Butterfield
  • Dedication: Örzsémnek
Web Cover

Printed product

Zoltán Kodály: Háry János - op.15 | UE9681

New Edition 1962

  • Edition type: piano reduction
  • Languages: German | Hungarian
  • Edition info: neue Fassung 1962
  • Format: 21.0 × 29.7 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-6501-8
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-01679-0
Product available

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works