COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Igudesman, Joo: How Far Can You Go

  • for violin and piano
  • Instrumentation details:
  • Composer: Aleksey Igudesman Hyung-ki Joo
  • Table of contents:
    Igudesman Aleksey: As Far As You Can
    Joo Hyung-ki: Beyond the Limit?
Web Cover

Printed product

Aleksey Igudesman / Hyung-ki Joo: How Far Can You Go for violin and piano | UE36974

  • Edition type: sheet music
  • Grade: 7-8
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-7436-2
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-08765-3
Product available


Either of these pieces, for advanced players, would make an exceptionally unusual and entertaining concert item. The writers, Aleksey Igudesman and Hyung-ki Joo, have stunned audiences, critics and fellow musicians worldwide with their combined musicianship and hilarious antics. They have now applied their skills and written these pieces specifically for the competition "Feast of Duos" but they are equally suitable for any concert performance. Performers are warmly encouraged to ignore or elaborate on the theatrical suggestions provided in favour of any ideas of their own and can perform their creations with good wishes from Aleksey Igudesman and Hyung-ki Joo.

  • Funny, entertaining pieces that are nonetheless finely crafted musical creations in themselves
  • Performance notes and acting cues are provided whilst performers may make changes and find their own interpretation
  • Each piece can stand alone as a concert item

Sample Pages


  • Igudesman Aleksey: As Far As You Can
  • Joo Hyung-ki: Beyond the Limit?


(...) These pieces are for advanced players, very unique and pleasing for the audience. I would highly recommend "How Far Can You Go" for those looking to play something more unusual.
Stringendo Magazine No. 39, April 2017 (Mitchell Smith)

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works