Brian Bonsor: Jazzy Recorder 2

  • for descant recorder and piano
  • Composer: Brian Bonsor
  • Table of contents:
    Get up and go!
    Nice 'n' easy
    Waltz for Mo
  • Dedication: To my friend Paul Clark in admiration
Web Cover

Printed product

Brian Bonsor: Jazzy Recorder for descant recorder and piano | UE19364

  • Edition type: sheet music
  • Series: Jazzy Series
  • Volume: 2
  • Grade: 4-5
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-2661-3
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-03898-3
Product available


'Jazzy Recorder 2' has been composed with the aim of giving players of very moderate range and ability an easy introduction to the jazz idiom. It contains further five pieces in various jazz/swing styles, only slightly more demanding, technically, than those in Book 1, and forming a useful set of studies in different tonguings, ranging from the rhythmic, almost percussive tonguing needed for No.1 to the warm, flowing legato appropriate to No. 4. The accompaniments are very rhythmic in order to encourage the correct interpretation of the solo part. These pieces will provide effective, enjoyable and different concert/festival material for intermediate players.

Sample Pages


  • Get up and go!
  • Nice 'n' easy
  • Serenata
  • Reverie
  • Waltz for Mo

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works