COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Wolfgang Rihm: La musique creuse le ciel

  • Music (1977/1979)
  • for 2 pianos and large orchestra
  • 4 4 4 4 - 6 4 4 1 - perc(3), hp(2), str
  • Duration: 30’
  • Soloists:
    2 pianos
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute (+picc)
    2nd flute (+picc)
    3rd flute (+picc)
    4th flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe
    4th oboe (+c.a)
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    3rd clarinet in Bb (+bass cl(Bb))
    4th clarinet in Bb (+bass cl(Bb))
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    3rd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    5th horn in F
    6th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    4th trumpet in C (+bass tpt)
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    4th trombone
    bass tuba
    1st harp
    2nd harp
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
  • Dedication: für Alfons und Aloys Kontarsky
  • Commission: Kompositionsauftrag des WDR, Köln
Web Cover

Printed product

Wolfgang Rihm: La musique creuse le ciel for 2 pianos and large orchestra | UE16988

  • Edition type: score
  • Format: 32.0 × 48.0 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-4970-4
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-04313-0
Product available

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works