COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Alban Berg: Lulu-Suite

  • Symphonic pieces from the opera ‘Lulu’ (1934)
  • for coloratura soprano and orchestra
  • 3 3 4 3 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc, vib(ad lib.), hp, pno, alto sax(Eb), str
  • Duration: 35’
  • Soloists:
    coloratura soprano
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute (+picc)
    2nd flute
    3rd flute
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe (+c.a)
    alto saxophone in Eb
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb (+cl(Eb))
    3rd clarinet in Bb (+cl(Eb))
    bass clarinet
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    contrabassoon (+3rdbsn)
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in F
    2nd trumpet in F
    3rd trumpet in F
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    contrabass tuba
    violin I
    violin II
    double bass
  • Composer: Alban Berg
  • Librettist: Alban Berg
  • Writer of pre-existing text: Frank Wedekind
  • Table of contents:
    Lied der Lulu
  • Dedication: Arnold Schönberg zum 60. Geburtstag
Web Cover

Printed product

Alban Berg: Lulu-Suite for coloratura soprano and orchestra | UE34115

Symphonic Pieces from the Opera "Lulu"

  • Edition type: study score
  • Series: Neue Studienpartituren-Reihe
  • Languages: German
  • Format: 17.0 × 24.0 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-6702-9
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-08059-3
Product available


  • Adagio
  • Lied der Lulu
  • Ostinato
  • Rondo
  • Variationen

Additional Editions

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works