Nicolai Podgornov: Nicolai Podgornov's Graded Pieces for Piano

  • for piano
  • Instrumentation details:
    piano
  • Composer: Nicolai Podgornov
  • Table of contents:
    Little Prelude
    Study
    Polka
    Krakowiak
    When the Leaves are Falling
    Miniature
    Study
    Autumn
    Sun Walk
    The Bells
    Grasshoppers' March
    Staccato!
    Sonatine
    Paganini, Nicolò: Coquette
    Polonaise
    Spinning Wheel
    Adagio
    Chromatic Study
    Bach, Johann Sebastian: Badinerie
    The Rattlesnake
    Romance
    Metamorphose: Birth of the Butterfly
Web Cover

Printed product

Nicolai Podgornov: Nicolai Podgornov's Graded Pieces for Piano, Volume 2 - Intermediate for piano | UE34552

The modern "Album for the Young"

  • Edition type: sheet music
  • Grade: 2-4
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-6779-1
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-08133-0
€16.50
Product available

Description

Nicolai Podgornov's compositions for piano students, at all levels, inspire and stimulate with beautiful and enjoyable melodies. At the same time, however, quite specific pianistic skills are addressed. This new collection of pieces for grades 4 - 6 is the second in a three-volume series: EASY, INTERMEDIATE and ADVANCED. The pieces are presented in order, the technical level gradually increasing throughout but never obscuring the pleasure of music making.

Sample Pages

Contents

  • Little Prelude
  • Study
  • Polka
  • Krakowiak
  • When the Leaves are Falling
  • Miniature
  • Study
  • Autumn
  • Sun Walk
  • The Bells
  • Grasshoppers' March
  • Staccato!
  • Sonatine
  • Paganini, Nicolò: Coquette
  • Polonaise
  • Spinning Wheel
  • Adagio
  • Chromatic Study
  • Bach, Johann Sebastian: Badinerie
  • The Rattlesnake
  • Romance
  • Metamorphose: Birth of the Butterfly

Audiosamples

Reviews

This piano resource comprises three volumes, set at roughly Grade 4-6 level, which form an anthology of pieces for students (and teachers) to enjoy playing. Regular MT reviewer Fiona Lau said: These three volumes could constitute your entire curriculum and nothing would be neglected.' Fiona called the books a collection of 'mini masterpieces' which 'follow in the tradition of Schumann, Burgmüller and Heller, teaching and inspiring the pianist through a range of styles and genres.' Music Teacher Magazine 09/2011

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works