COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Béla Bartók: Concerto No. 2

  • for piano and orchestra
  • 3 2 2 3 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc(2), str
  • Duration: 25’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    piccolo (+3rd fl)
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    1st oboe (+c.a)
    2nd oboe
    1st clarinet in B/A
    2nd clarinet in B/A (+bass cl(Bb))
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    bass tuba
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Béla Bartók
  • Editor: Peter Bartók
Web Cover

Printed product

Béla Bartók: Piano Concerto No. 2 for piano and orchestra | PH306

  • Edition type: pocket score
  • Series: Philharmonia Taschenpartituren
  • Languages: German | English
  • Format: 13.5 × 18.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-1057-5
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-01945-6
Product available


This revised edition has been prepared after comparison of the previous edition with all available sources. Manuscripts or their copies with additions in the composer's handwriting, of the two-piano reduction as well as of the full score have been examined. The first sketch of the work was referred to in resolving any ambiguity presented by the other sources. (P. Bartók)

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works