COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Béla Bartók: Concerto No. 1

  • for piano and orchestra
  • 2 2 2 2 - 4 2 3 0 - timp, perc(3), str(10 10 6 6 6)
  • Duration: 23’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe (+c.a)
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb and A (+bass cl(A)
    bass cl(Bb))
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    bass trombone
    violin I(10)
    violin II(10)
  • Composer: Béla Bartók
  • Preface: Peter Bartók
  • Miscellaneous: Maria Koren
  • Editor: Peter Bartók
  • Translator: Isabelle DupontRenate Stark-Voit
Web Cover

Printed product

Béla Bartók: Piano Conerto No. 1 for piano and orchestra | UE34307

  • Edition type: study score
  • Series: Neue Studienpartituren-Reihe
  • Format: 17.0 × 24.0 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-6696-1
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-08053-1
Product available

Additional Editions

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works