COVID-19 Update

Dear customers, we would like to inform you that due to the current situation concerning the novel corona virus, exit restrictions have been imposed in Austria. For this reason we kindly ask you to send all requests in written form to [email protected]. We ask for your patience in case we are not able to process your requests at the usual speed - due to legal regulations, companies in Austria are currently only able to operate at reduced capacity. However, we would like to assure you that Universal Edition will continue to look after its customers in times like these. Best regards, your Universal Edition team.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Klaviersonate

  • in A minor
  • for piano
  • Instrumentation details:
  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Editor: Ulrich LeisingerHeinz Scholz
  • Table of contents:
    Klaviersonate a-Moll KV 310
Web Cover

Printed product

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Sonata for piano | UT51024

Original Edition and Facsimile

  • Edition type: urtext edition
  • Series: Wiener Urtext Edition
  • Grade: 5-7
  • Edition info: Editor: Ulrich Leisinger Fingerings: Heinz Scholz International Piano Award 2009
  • Format: 23.1 × 30.3 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-85055-651-4
  • ISMN: 979-0-50057-283-1
Product available


 The editor's decisions can be followed in the critical annotations as well as, perhaps even more importantly, in the direct comparison with the original manuscript. The edited musical text with fingerings, tried and tested page turns and a clear engraving offers a very convenient basis for practical use. The preface gives information about the work's origins and the autograph's eventful history.

Sample Pages


  • Klaviersonate a-Moll KV 310


(...) lt is deeply moving to see Mozart's immaculate caligraphy, and extremely inspiring to play the sonata from the facsimile score. (...) There are other controversies, including opposing views on dynamics, so the chance to study Mozart's handwriting first hand is extremely valuable, an opportunity that all performers of this dramatic work should not fail to miss. International Piano May June 2014

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works