Paul Patterson: Stabat Mater

  • for mezzo-soprano, choir and orchestra
  • 2 2 2 2 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc(2), str
  • Duration: 40’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb (+bass cl(Bb))
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    3rd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    1st percussion
    2nd percussion
    violin I
    violin II
  • Choir: SATB
  • Composer: Paul Patterson
  • Dedication: To Owain Arwel Hughes
  • Commission: Commissioned by the Huddersfield Choral Society for its 150th anniversary in 1986, with funds made available by the Arts Council of Great Britain
Web Cover

Printed product

Paul Patterson: Stabat Mater for mezzo soprano, satb choir and orchestra - op. 57 | UE18443

  • Edition type: piano reduction
  • Languages: Latin
  • Edition info: Orchestra material on hire
  • Format: 21.0 × 29.7 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-3308-6
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-04120-4
Product available

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works