COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Karlheinz Stockhausen: Stop

  • for 18 players divided in 6 groups
  • gr.I: ob, pno, tuba; gr.II: elektronium, tpt, 2nd vc; gr.III: vib, bass cl, 1st vc; gr.IV: basset hn, 2nd vla, bsn; gr.V: cl(Eb, A), vln, tbn; gr.VI: fl and alto fl, 1st vla, hn
  • Duration: 20’36”
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st group (oboe
    2nd group (electronium
    2nd violoncello)
    3rd group (vibraphone
    bass clarinet
    1st violoncello)
    4th group (basset horn
    2nd viola
    5th group (clarinet(Eb, A)
    trombone (tenor-bass))
    6th group (flute, alto flute
    1st viola
  • Composer: Karlheinz Stockhausen
  • Dedication: Diego Masson gewidmet
Web Cover

Printed product

Karlheinz Stockhausen: Stop: Work No. 18 and Stop: Work No. 18 1/2 nr.18 for orchestra nr.18 1/2 for 18 players in 6 groups Nr. 18 | UE14989

  • Edition type: score
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-4620-8
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-04621-6
Product available

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works