COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Alban Berg: Streichquartett

  • for piano for 4 hands
  • Duration: 20’
  • Instrumentation details:
    piano for 4 hands
  • Composer: Alban Berg
Web Cover

Printed product

Alban Berg: String Quartet for piano 4 hands - op. 3 | UE33841

  • Edition type: sheet music
  • Grade: 7-8
  • Edition info: Version for iano 4 hands arranged by Alban Berg.
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-6618-3
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-07975-7
Product available


Alban Berg's renowned String Quartet, Op. 3 (1910) is now available in a beautiful arrangement by Universal Edition for piano duet, four hands. First performed in 1911 and published in 1920, Streichquartett was the last work the composer produced under the guiding influence of Arnold Schoenberg. For advanced players.

Sample Pages


Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works