COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Arnold Schönberg: String Quartet II

  • in F# minor
  • for soprano and string quartet
  • Duration: 30’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st violin
    2nd violin
  • Composer: Arnold Schönberg
  • Piano reduction: Alban Berg
  • Text author: Stefan Anton George
  • Table of contents:
    Mäßig (moderato)
    Sehr rasch
    Litanei (Stefan George). Langsam
    Entrueckung (Stefan George). Sehr Langsam
Web Cover

Printed product

Arnold Schönberg: String Quartet No. 2 for soprano, 2 violins, viola and cello - op. 10 | UE2994

  • Edition type: set of parts
  • Grade: 4-5
  • Edition: Stimmensatz ohne Singstimme
  • Edition info: Voice part of UE6862 for the 3rd Movement "Litanei" and of UE6863 for the 4th Movement "Entrückung"
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-1211-1
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-01875-6
Product available

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works