COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Georg Friedrich Haas: „In iij. Noct.“

  • String Quartet no. 3 (2001)
  • for string quartet
  • Duration: 50’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st violin
    2nd violin
  • Composer: Georg Friedrich Haas
  • Table of contents:
    „In iij. Noct.“ - 3. Streichquartett
  • Commission: Auftragswerk der Klangspuren Schwaz
  • Remarks: The work is performed in complete darkness, with the musicians playing from memory in different parts of the room. The performance score contains musical elements with detailed instructions.
Web Cover

Printed product

Georg Friedrich Haas: String Quartet No. 3 – "In iij. Noct" for string quartet | UE32339

String Quartet No. 3

  • Edition type: performing score
  • Languages: German
  • Edition info: The piece is to be played in complete darkness. The musicians play from memory. The score contains detailed performance instructions in German. English version only available on special request. Please send an e-mail to
  • Format: 21.0 × 29.7 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-1792-5
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-06716-7
Product available

Sample Pages


  • „In iij. Noct.“ - 3. Streichquartett


Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works