COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 10

(Arranger: Rudolf Barshai)

  • in 5 movements (1910)
  • in F# major
  • for orchestra
  • 4 4 5 4 - 6 4 4 2 - timp(2), perc(9), hp(2), cel,, cornet, guit, str
  • Duration: 75’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    3rd flute (+2nd picc)
    4th flute (+1st picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe (+2nd c.a)
    4th oboe (+1st c.a)
    clarinet in Eb (+4th cl(Bb))
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb (+cl(A)
    2nd cl(Eb))
    3rd clarinet in Bb (+cl(A)
    2nd bass cl(Bb))
    bass clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    3rd bassoon (+2nd cbsn)
    4th bassoon (+1st cbsn)
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    5th horn in F
    6th horn in F
    tenor horn in B
    1st trumpte in F
    2nd trumpte in F
    3rd trumpte in F
    4th trumpte in F
    cornet in Bb
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    4th trombone
    1st bass tuba
    2nd bass tuba
    1st timpani
    2nd timpani
    1st harp
    2nd harp
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Gustav Mahler
  • Arranger: Rudolf Barshai
Web Cover

Printed product

Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 10 for orchestra | UE31504

  • Edition type: study score
  • Format: 17.0 × 24.0 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-2852-5
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-07641-1
Product available

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works