COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 7

  • in 5 movements (1904-1905)
  • in E minor
  • for orchestra
  • 5 4 5 4 - 4 3 3 1 - timp, perc, hp(2),, guit, mand, str
  • Duration: 80’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    3rd flute
    4th flute (+2nd picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe
    cor anglais
    clarinet in Eb
    1st clarinet in A (+cl(Bb))
    2nd clarinet in A (+cl(Bb))
    3rd clarinet in A (+cl(Bb))
    bass clarinet
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    3rd bassoon
    tenor horn in Bb
    1st horn
    2nd horn
    3rd horn
    4th horn
    1st trumpet
    2nd trumpet
    3rd trumpet
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    percussion (glockenspiel, cow-bells)
    1st harp
    2nd harp
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Gustav Mahler
  • Table of contents:
    1. Satz
    2. Satz - Nachtmusik
    3. Satz - Scherzo
    4. Satz - Nachtmusik
    5. Satz - Rondo-Finale
  • Remarks: Aufführungsmaterial beim Verlag Bote & Bock, Berlin
Web Cover

Printed product

Gustav Mahler: Symphony No. 7 for orchestra | UE36510

Based on the text of the New Critical Edition

  • Edition type: study score
  • Series: Neue Studienpartituren-Reihe
  • Edition info: Based on the New Critical Complete Edition, published by Bote & Bock, Berlin. Published by International Gustav Mahler Society, Vienna.
  • Format: 17.0 × 24.0 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-7294-8
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-08625-0
Product available


  • 1. Satz
  • 2. Satz - Nachtmusik
  • 3. Satz - Scherzo
  • 4. Satz - Nachtmusik
  • 5. Satz - Rondo-Finale

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works