COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Joseph Haydn: 94. Symphonie

  • The Surprise
  • Surprise. Critical Edition of the Complete Symphonies (1791)
  • in G major
  • for orchestra
  • 2 2 0 2 - 2 2 0 0 - timp, str
  • Duration: 24’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in G/C
    2nd horn in G/C
    1st piccolo trumpet in C
    2nd piccolo trumpet in C
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Joseph Haydn
  • Editor: H. C. Robbins Landon
  • Table of contents:
    I. - Adagio
    II. - Andante
    III. - Menuet: Allegro molto
    IV. - Finale: Allegro di molto
Web Cover

Printed product

Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 94 "Surprise" for orchestra Hob. I:94 | HM72D-E

  • Edition type: separate part
  • Series: Haydn-Mozart Presse
  • Edition: Cello/Bass
  • Format: 23.2 × 30.5 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-1118-3
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-03412-1
Product available

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works