COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Zoltán Kodály: Spinnery

  • A Scene from Transsylvanian Village Life (1924/1932)
  • 2 2 2 2 - 4 2 3 0 - perc(4), str
  • Duration: 70’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe (+c.a)
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb (+cl(D))
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    violin I
    violin II
  • Choir: Frauenchor, Männerchor, Tänzer
  • Composer: Zoltán Kodály
  • Original language: Hungarian
  • Translator: Richard BletschacherElisabeth M. LockwoodBence Szabolcsi
Web Cover

Printed product

Zoltán Kodály: Székely Fonó (Spinning Room) for soprano, 2 alto, tenor and 2 baritone solists, womens choir, mans choir, dancers and orchestra | UE30992

Dramatic picture of life in Siebenbürgen (on folkloric texts)

  • Edition type: choral score
  • Languages: German | English | Hungarian
  • Edition info: New edition by Richard Bletschacher - Orchestra material on hire
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-6156-0
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-05799-1
Product available
Minimal order: 10 pieces

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works