COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Aleksey Igudesman: Take It To Eleven

  • for alto saxophone, violin and piano
  • Duration: 12’
  • Instrumentation details:
    alto saxophone in Eb
  • Composer: Aleksey Igudesman
  • Dedication: For Trio KlaViS (Sabina Hasanova, Jenny Lippl and Miha Ferk)
Web Cover

UE now Digital product

Aleksey Igudesman: Take It To Eleven for alto saxophone, violin and piano | UED3667700

  • Edition type: digital score and parts
  • Grade: 5-8
  • Edition info: file for UE now
  • Format: 21.0 × 29.7 cm
Prices incl. VAT
Product available


The new explosive work from Aleksey Igudesman "Take It To Eleven" was composed specifically for Trio KlaViS (piano, violin and saxophone). It is a firework of interlocking rhythms and wild exotic melodies. The title refers to the cult film "This Is Spinal Tap"; a satire about a (fictional) rock band which is going downhill. For them, the control level can be turned to eleven, one more than usual!

Sample Pages


(...) il lavoro di Aleksey Igudesman, composizione di respiro e ambito contemporanei, risulta molto gradevole, interessante e coinvolgente, per l’esecuzione come per l’ascolto. Consigliato.
Musica+ Nr. 45, 2016 (Alessio Di Francesco)


Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works