COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Wolfgang Rihm: Bratschenkonzert

  • for viola and orchestra
  • 3 0 3 1 - 4 2 2 0 - perc/timp, hp, vln(12), vla(8), vc(6), cb(4)
  • Duration: 20’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute (+1st picc)
    2nd flute (+2nd picc
    1st rec)
    3rd flute (+3rd picc
    2nd rec)
    1st clarinet in Bb (+cl(Eb))
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    bass clarinet in Bb (+3rd cl(Bb))
    contrabassoon (+bsn)
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C (+picc.tpt)
    2nd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    timpani (percussion)
  • Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
  • Commission: Kompositionsauftrag des Senders Freies Berlin
Web Cover

Printed product

Wolfgang Rihm: Viola Concerto for viola and orchestra | UE17807

  • Edition type: score
  • Format: 25.0 × 34.0 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-0755-1
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-05682-6
Product available

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works