Leoš Janáček: Jealousy

  • Orchestral prelude to the opera ‘Jenufa’ (1895)
  • for orchestra
  • 2 3 3 2 - 4 2 3 1 - timp, hp, glock, str
  • Duration: 5’30”
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st flute
    2nd flute (+picc)
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    cor anglais
    1st clarinet in Bb
    2nd clarinet in Bb
    bass clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet in C
    2nd trumpet in C
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Leoš Janáček
  • Preface: Theodora Straková
  • Editor: Osvald Chlubna
Web Cover

Printed product

Leoš Janáček: Zárlivost (Jealousy) for orchestra | UE34803

Overture from "Jenufa" (1895)

  • Edition type: study score
  • Series: Neue Studienpartituren-Reihe
  • Format: 17.0 × 24.0 cm
  • ISBN: 978-3-7024-6822-4
  • ISMN: 979-0-008-08172-9
Product available


Universal Edition introduces a new study score standard. These completely redesigned scores offer an unparalleled insight into the music of the last hundred years. Great care has been taken to select the best available content for this journey through music history, and every score has been edited according to the latest quality standards.

The new study score series combines historic masterpieces with first-class editorial content, prefaces, and a highly legible, clean notation, all in the trusted Universal Edition quality.

Sample Pages


Zárlivost (Jealousy)

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works