COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Sir Harrison Birtwistle: La Plage: 8 Arias of Remembrance

  • for soprano and 5 instruments
  • cl(3), mar, pno
  • Duration: 14’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    3 cl(Bb), pno, mar
  • Composer: Sir Harrison Birtwistle
  • Text author: Alain Robbe-Grillet
  • Dedication: Commissioned for Jane Manning and Matrix Ensemble
  • Commission: Commissioned by BBC for an Invitation Concert

World première

University of Sheffield, Sheffield (GB)
Main soloists:
Jane Manning and Matrix (Alan Hacker, Ian Mitchell, Francis Chrisrou, Paul Crossley and Tristan Fry)

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works