100 years of the Austrian Composers’ Society

Reading time: 1 min.

The festival “100 years of the Austrian Composers’ Society” (ÖKB) takes place from 10 until 17 June 2013 in Vienna. Johannes Maria Staud’s ensemble piece Par ici!, Roman Haubenstock-Ramati’s Rounds for six players and Friedrich Cerha’s Neun Präludien for organ are among the pieces performed. The full programme of the festival is available at the homepage of the ÖKB.

Johannes Maria Staud: Par ici!
for ensemble | 10’
1 0 1 1 - 1 1 0 0 - perc, pno, vln, vla, vc, cb
11/6/2013, Konzerthaus, Vienna; ensemble xx. jahrhundert

Roman Haubenstock-Ramati: Rounds
for 6 players | 10’
fl, cl(Bb), vib, pno, vla, vc
12/6/2013, Konzerthaus, Vienna; oesterreichisches ensemble für neue musik

Friedrich Cerha: Neun Präludien
for organ | 15’
13/6/2013, Jesuitenkirche, Vienna; Wolfgang Kogert, org

Sign up for our newsletter!

You will regularly receive information about new scores with free downloads, current prize games and news about our composers.