Alban Berg’s Lyric Suite with the Amsterdam Sinfonietta

Reading time: 1 min. Amsterdam Sinfonietta Alban Berg

This March, Theo Verbey’s completed arrangement of Alban Berg’s Lyric Suite for string orchestra goes on tour with the Amsterdam Sinfonietta, in a new programme staged by Pierre Audi with the title Liebestod (The Death of Love).

Read more about the programme, which also includes Wagner’s Prelude from Tristan and Isolde and a new work by Michel van der Aa.

Performances start today in Stockholm, followed by Luxembourg, Brussels, Amsterdam, London and Hamburg.

Video introduction:

(view on YouTube)

Sign up for our newsletter!

You will regularly receive information about new scores with free downloads, current prize games and news about our composers.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now