Composer portrait: Georg Friedrich Haas on SR2 KulturRadio

Reading time: 1 min. Georg Friedrich Haas

In this week’s episode of Movement, titled “Begrenzte Annäherung” – “Vergeblich”? [limited approximation – in vain?], Wolfgang Korb talks with Georg Friedrich Haas about the composer’s music.

The programme starts on 27 June at 20:04 (CET/CEST), SR2 offers a live stream. Recordings and excerpts of the following pieces will be played:

limited approximations
Pi-hsien Chen, Christoph Grund, Florian Hoelscher, Akiko Okabe, Sven Thomas kiebler, Julia Vogelsänger, pno; SWR-Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden und Freiburg, cond. Silvain Cambreling

3 Hommages: “Hommage à Ligeti”
Marino Formenti, pno

… wie stille brannte das Licht
Sarah Wegener, s; Cornelis Witthoefft, pno

… wie stille brannte das Licht
Sarah Wegener, ms; Musikfabrik, cond. Roland Kluttig

String Quartet No. 2
Kairos Quartett

Wer, wenn ich schriee, hörte mich
Lukas Schiske, perc; Klangforum Wien, cond. Silvain Cambreling

Schola Heidelberg, cond. Walter Nußbaum

Concerto for baritone saxophone and orchestra
Marcus Weiss, sax; WDR-Sinfonieorchester Köln, cond. Emilio Pomárico

in vain
Klangforum Wien, cond. Silvain Cambreling

Sign up for our newsletter!

You will regularly receive information about new scores with free downloads, current prize games and news about our composers.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now