Franz Welser-Möst and the Cleveland Orchestra in Vienna

Reading time: 1 min. Wolfgang Rihm Dmitri Shostakovich

Franz Welser-Möst and the Cleveland Orchestra will première Wolfgang Rihm’s Verwandlung[nbsp]5, commissioned by the Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Wien, today, 20 November, at the Musikverein in Vienna. Also on the programme: Symphony No. 6 by Schostakowitsch and Beethoven’s Eroica.

Wolfgang Rihm: Verwandlung 5
for orchestra | 11'
2 2 2 2 - 4 2 3 1 - timp, perc, str
world prem. 20.11.2013, Musikverein, Vienna; Cleveland Orchestra, cond. Franz Welser-Möst

Sign up for our newsletter!

You will regularly receive information about new scores with free downloads, current prize games and news about our composers.