Friedrich Cerha: Ernst von Siemens Awards Ceremony

Reading time: 1 min. Luke Bedford Friedrich Cerha

The Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation honours Friedrich Cerha with the Ernst von Siemens Music Prize, often called the “Nobel Prize for Music”. Cerha will receive the prestigious award at a musical ceremony in Munich at the Cuvilliés Theatre on 22 June 2012.

The Ensemble Modern will perform Cerha’s work Bruchstück, geträumt under the composer’s direction.

Also on the programme will be a world première by the prize winner of the Composers’ Prize Luke Bedford: Wonderful No-Headed Nightingale for ensemble.

Wonderful No-Headed Nightingale (2012)

for 10 players | 8’
flute, oboe, clarinet in Bb, horn in F, trombone, 1st violin, 2nd violin, viola, cello, double bass
prem. 22.06.2012 Munich, Cuvilliés-Theater; Ensemble Modern

Sign up for our newsletter!

You will regularly receive information about new scores with free downloads, current prize games and news about our composers.