Georg Friedrich Haas: nocturno – HAIKU/ATTHIS

Reading time: 1 min. Georg Friedrich Haas

The central point of the piece is created by the soprano solo ATTHIS (after texts of the ancient Greek poet Sappho) and the baritone solo HAIKU, which are now joined by the new work for female voice choir, nocturno.

Haas has also composed new interludes to join the works together and to create a new musical and scenic dialogue.

nocturno – HAIKU/ATTHIS (2013)
for soprano, baritone, female choir and 14 instruments
0 1 1 1 - 1 0 0 0 - perc(2), hp, acc, pno, vln(2), vla, vc, cb - female choir (in “nocturno”)
world première: 23.03.2013 Bonn, Ensemble musikFabrik; cond. Christopher Sprenger; soloists: Solisten des Theaters Bonn Frauenchor

Sign up for our newsletter!

You will regularly receive information about new scores with free downloads, current prize games and news about our composers.