Haas at the Miller Theatre

Reading time: 2 min. Georg Friedrich Haas

The composer portraits season of the Miller Theatre at the Columbia University School of the Arts opens with a portrait of Georg Friedrich Haas, newly appointed Columbia University faculty member. On the programme: Haas’ de terrae fine, ATTHIS and tria ex uno.

Broadway World cites Melissa Smey of the Miller Theatre:

“I am so excited to open our 2013-14 season of Composer Portraits with the music of Georg Friedrich Haas. Haas's compositions are emotional and moving, and could be in no better care than in the hands of the talented musicians of Ensemble Signal. I am doubly thrilled to present this program to kick off Composer Portraits in our 25th Anniversary Season and to celebrate Haas's new appointment to the music faculty here at Columbia University. This concert exemplifies our mission to both expand public knowledge of contemporary music and share the incredible artistic riches of Columbia University with the wider world.”

Georg Friedrich Haas: de terrae fine
for violin solo | 17’
Olivia De Prato, vln
Georg Friedrich Haas: ATTHIS
for soprano and 8 instruments | 40’
Rachel Calloway, ms; Ensemble Signal, cond. Bradley Lubman
Georg Friedrich Haas: tria ex uno
for flute, clarinet, percussion, piano, violin and violoncello | 12’
Ensemble Signal, cond. Bradley Lubman
10.10.2013, Miller Theatre, New York

Sign up for our newsletter!

You will regularly receive information about new scores with free downloads, current prize games and news about our composers.