Haas: New work for orchestra

Reading time: 1 min. world première Georg Friedrich Haas

The new orchestral work “… e finisci già?” by Georg Friedrich Haas was inspired by Mozart’s fragment for the Horn Concerto No. 1 KV 412, which Haas considers an impressive personal document.

”At the beginning of the concerto movement, Mozart places the D major chord exactly in the position of the overtone chord,“ Haas says. ”This overtone chord is the centre of my short piece, out of which the beginning of the movement unfolds, as written by Mozart – in four different temporal elongations and contractions simultaneously.“

“… e finisci già?”
for orchestra | 9’
2 2 2 2 - 2 2 2 0 - timp, str (8 6 4 3 2)
prem. 25/08/2012 Salzburg, Salzburg Festival, Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg, cond. Titus Engel

Sign up for our newsletter!

You will regularly receive information about new scores with free downloads, current prize games and news about our composers.