Haas: New work for voices

Reading time: 1 min. world première Georg Friedrich Haas

Mlake / Laaken is the third part of Georg Friedrich Haas’ work SCHWEIGEN (Silence), written for the Escalier du Chant project. The première is on 18 December.

Olaf Nicolai’s conception has turned the main steps of the Pinakothek der Moderne in Munich into a stage, on which the visitors find themselves transformed into part of the display.

Vocal compositions by internationally renowned composers, all written in 2011, reflect on the current political and cultural climate, creating together a kind of “review” of the year.

The a cappella works have been performed on the main steps over 12 Sundays during the year.


I. Fukushima
for soprano and lyric soprano
world première: 31/07/2011

II. Lampedusa
for soprano and mezzo-soprano
world première: 30/10/2011

III. Mlake / Laaken
for lyric soprano and countertenor
world première: 18/12/2011

Pinakothek der Moderne, Munich
Neue Vocalsolisten

Sign up for our newsletter!

You will regularly receive information about new scores with free downloads, current prize games and news about our composers.