Jazz Ensemble Vol. 1 & 2

Reading time: 1 min. James Rae

James Rae’s Jazz Ensemble series was first published in the 1980s and quickly proved very popular. There were six separate titles in the series written for a flexible mixed ensemble, with parts provided for C, Bb, Eb, Bass, Easy Bass and Drums with a supporting piano part in the score. It was and still is ideal for the practical part of GCSE studies, catering as it does for almost any imaginable combination of instruments at an intermediate stage.
It has now been given a makeover, with three of the original titles being put into each of two separate volumes, creating great value for money. The parts are now provided as free downloads from our website so you can provide for as large an ensemble as you wish at no extra cost.

Volume 1 contains Down by the Riverside, Joshua Fought the Battle of Jericho and Dry Bones.

Find out more

Jazz Ensemble Vol. 1 for flexible ensemble by James Rae


Volume 2 contains Oh when the Saints, Swing low, Sweet Chariot and The Camptown Races.

Find out more

Jazz Ensemble Vol. 2 for flexible ensemble by James Rae

Sign up for our newsletter!

You will regularly receive information about new scores with free downloads, current prize games and news about our composers.