Recorder Trios à la carte

Reading time: 1 min.

Johann Sebastian Bach wrote the present short, three-voice pieces for cembalo. Minuet BWV 929 comes from the collection entitled Small Preludes and Fughettas and was probably written as teaching material. The Minuet and the Polonaise from the Notebook for Anna Magdalena Bach are examples of the Bach family's domestic music. Gavotte II (ou la Musette) and Gavottes I and II come from the English Suites, while a further gavotte was sourced from the French Suite No. 5.

The Recorder Trio à la Carte series presents attractive pieces for recorder trio that cover a wide stylistic spectrum encompassing arrangements and original compositions from the classical and entertainment repertoire. It also combines the instruments of the recorder family in various ways. Recorder Trio à la carte opens up new paths that feature high quality, professional-standard recorder literature which motivates young players, sounds good and appeals to listeners.

Recorder Trios à la carte
Bach • Eight Little Three-Part Pieces
UE 31480


Sign up for our newsletter!

You will regularly receive information about new scores with free downloads, current prize games and news about our composers.