Schwartz and Staud at MoMA

Reading time: 1 min. Johannes Maria Staud Jay Schwartz

The US premières of Jay Schwartz’s M and Johannes Maria Staud’s Caldera (für Tony Cragg) will be performed at the first NY Phil Biennial on 29 May at the Museum of Modern Art in the frame of “Beyond Recall”. Matthias Pintscher will conduct nine pieces by nine composers that are all influenced by sculptures that were commissioned by the Salzburg Foundation. A second performance of the works takes place on 31 May.

Alan Gilbert’s 11-day festival runs from 28 May until 7 June, find the festival’s full programme here.

Jay Schwartz: M
for baritone and ensemble | 12’
prem. 29.05.2014; 31.05.2014; Museum of Modern Art, New York; Evan Hughes, bar; musicians from the New York Philharmonic, cond. Matthias Pintscher

Johannes Maria Staud: Caldera (für Tony Cragg)
for soprano, clarinet and piano (with active page-turner)
prem. 29.05.2014, 31.05.2014; Museum of Modern Art, New York; Jennifer Zetlan, s; musicians from the New York Philharmonic

Sign up for our newsletter!

You will regularly receive information about new scores with free downloads, current prize games and news about our composers.