COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Wolfgang Rihm: Akt und Tag

  • 2 Studien (2006)
  • for soprano and string quartet
  • Duration: 24’
  • Soloists:
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st violin
    2nd violin
  • Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
  • Text author: William Blake
  • Commission: Kompositionsauftrag des Südwestrundfunks und des Amsterdamer Fonds für die Kunst

License for the use of music in films

Work specifications


Information on the film

Please, check again the information supplied by you.

We will send you an offer for a license agreement specifying ourt terms and conditions.
It is at UE discretion to grant you a permission on basis of the information supplied by you.
The transmission of your request does not represent a claim to the grant of a license.


World première

Christuskirche, Donaueschingen (DE)
Arditti String Quartet
Main soloists:
Claron McFadden, S

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works