COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Wolfgang Rihm: Aufzeichnung: Dämmerung und Umriss

  • for orchestra
  • 4 3 5 3 - 4 4 4 1 - perc(6), hp(2), pno, str
  • Duration: 14’
  • Instrumentation details:
    1st piccolo
    2nd piccolo
    1st flute
    2nd flute
    1st oboe
    2nd oboe
    3rd oboe(+c.a)
    1st clarinet in A (+cl(Eb))
    2nd clarinet in A (+cl(Bb))
    3rd clarinet in A (+cl(Bb))
    4th clarinet in A (+bass cl(Bb))
    bass clarinet in Bb
    1st bassoon
    2nd bassoon
    1st horn in F
    2nd horn in F
    3rd horn in F
    4th horn in F
    1st trumpet
    2nd trumpet
    3rd trumpet
    4th trumpet (+picc.tpt)
    1st trombone
    2nd trombone
    3rd trombone (+bass tpt)
    4th trombone
    bass tuba
    1st harp
    2nd harp
    1st percussion
    2nd percussion
    3rd percussion
    4th percussion
    5th percussion
    6th percussion
    violin I
    violin II
  • Composer: Wolfgang Rihm

The complete perusal score (PDF-preview)

World première

Freiburg (DE)
Philharmonisches Orchester der Stadt Freiburg
Eberhard Kloke

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works