COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Wolfgang Rihm: Das Rot

  • 6 poems (1990)
  • for soprano or tenor and piano
  • Duration: 17’
  • Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
  • Text author: Karoline von Günderrode
  • Table of contents:
    Ist alles stumm und leer
    Des Knaben Morgengruß
    Des Knaben Abendgruß
    An Creuzer
    Liebst du das Dunkel
  • Dedication: 1. Hochrot: für Uta


World première

Wien (AT)
Main soloists:
Christoph Prégardien, T; Siegfried Mauser, pno

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works