COVID-19 Update

Despite the problems caused by the Corona-virus our Webshop and the contact forms on our website are fully available. You may also address your inquiries to Thank you for your understanding if our answer takes longer as usual because of the current restrictions. Your Universal Edition Team

Wolfgang Rihm: Gesänge

  • for voice and piano
  • Duration: 20’
  • Composer: Wolfgang Rihm
  • Table of contents:
    Untergang (Georg Trakl)
    Geistliche Dämmerung (Georg Trakl)
    Hälfte des Lebens (Friedrich Hölderlin)
    Hochsommerbann (Oskar Loerke)
    Abend (August Stramm)
    Patrouille (August Stramm)
    Kriegsgrab (August Stramm)
    Sturmangriff (August Stramm)
    Lied (Stefan George)
    Frühling (Franz Büchler)
    Verzweifelt (August Stramm)
    Robespierre (Georg Heym)
    Vorfrühling (Rainer Maria Rilke)


World première

Karlsruhe (DE)
Main soloists:
Erika Margraf, Gunther Hauer

Previously Viewed Works

No previously viewed works